Hill Repeats

Let me start by saying Monday was a rest day. I did walk a mile and a half but still, it was a rest day. Tuesday afternoon I mit up with my running buddy for our daily workout. Today was HILL REPEATS. What? yes hill repeats. We had a warm up run of approx 1 mile out to a very large hill. Today workout would consist of 1 mile warm up 6 hill repeats and a 1 mile cool down. The mile to the hill was at a 11:57 pace (time is improving). The following six repeat were Approx .35 seconds run for 0.06 distance. Here are the stats.

I really did like that 7:13 pace and that was my last repeat. The cool down mile was good and I would give it 2 thumbs up for the day. I can tell training is working even though I have just started.

Quick run down of the health… Body was good no pain. Leg good no pain but tired. Feet little pain to top of left foot unknown cause. Back was pain-free.

Had a good rollout and stretch when I got home.

Remember….Keep Running

Leave a comment